Wet n Wild Limited Edition Coloricon Eyeshadow Trio review

Hey everyone!!!

I know what you’re thinking, not another Wet n Wild review and believe me, I’m getting sick of these but this is my last one from my huge Wet n Wild haul….yay!!!  I promise I won’t have another Wet n Wild review for awhile, promise.

So today we are reviewing these bad boys and when I say bad, I mean bad..lol. No, these are not that bad…lol

The New Romantics
No false

Flash

Review- This is the New Romantics trio, it’s my least favorite of the two. As you can see it’s very pretty but very shimmery. It’s really hard to use the whole palette at one time, unless you like the 70’s disco look. So, you may want to incorporate a matte shadow.

The eyeshadows themselves are very soft and powdery but this palette for some reason was very hard to work with, which is weird because the other palette is very different. Another thing, is that there is tons of fall out and you should wait until after doing your eyes to apply foundation.

One last thing, I think if you use your finger to apply this shadow it would apply so much better than with a brush. 

I would probably pass on this trio but I can’t because I already bought it..lol

To In-Di-O I Go Go
No Flash

Flash

Review- When Wet n Wild created this trio, they were smart and added a matte shade. I actually really like this palette, the three shades go very well together and you can get a complete look with these three shades. 

The consistency of this palette feels different from the first palette. It feels more creamy than soft and is very easy to work with, unlike the last palette. You still get fallout and need to do your foundation last.

I think this palette is really nice. I think with Wet n Wild eyeshadow palettes, sometimes it’s hit or miss. 

Final Thoughts- I think these are ok trios but would I tell you these are must haves and you have to run right out and find these… No!!! For only $2.99 these are a great deal but if you buy one, buy the To In-Di-O I Go Go. 

There you go, that’s the last Wet n Wild review for awhile. I love afford makeup and Wet n Wild is one of my favorite brands. If you haven’t checked out Wet n Wild for awhile, I recommend checking it out and letting me know what you think.

Thanks for taking the time to read me post.

33 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Limited Edition Coloricon Eyeshadow Trio review

  1. I love your blog! This review was great, I never have tried wet n wild but will be trying that out for myself just to see if I like it! Great review! I just started blogging so I enjoy learning from those I follow 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment