What I Ate To Lose 43 Pounds

Hey everyone, I finally broke my stall and lost a couple more pounds. Yay!!! I have added a few things to my daily diet to help with my weight loss.

Here is a typical day of eating.

Breakfast-

I start with a cup of coffee, I use sugar free creamer and sugar substitute. Then I usually have 2 eggs and 2 pieces of the Sara Lee 45 calorie bread. I love bread and will never be able to give it up.. lol

Snack-

Its not really a snack but I have a cup of green tea. I have really seen a difference by drinking just 1 cup a day.

Lunch-

For lunch I have a big plate of fresh veggies. Usually cucumbers, sweet mini peppers and carrots. I eat them with ranch dressing and tajin. Sometimes, I will add so cheese and crackers. Cheese and crackers are one of my favorite snacks.

Dinner-

For dinner, I usually have a protein like chicken or pork and a veggie. I really love baked potatoes, so I will occasionally have one. I hate cooking, so I love simple recipes.

Snack-

I like to snack on fruit, granola bars and cheese and crackers.

I had a revision from gastric sleeve to bypass in August 2020. So, I can’t eat a lot and that really helps. I’ve lost 43 pounds since August. Its a lot slower to lose weight with a revision than with your first surgery. But I’m not giving up on my health.

Thanks for reading my post. Lots of love!!

Amanda

Leave a comment