MOTD and Weekend Fun

Hey everyone!!

I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. My weekend was awesome. I got a lot of stuff done and had a lot of fun with friends and family. 

First up, MOTD-

On Saturday, my friend Caroline and I went to a fairy garden class and we made a fairy garden. It was so much fun and now I want to make more fairy gardens. 

As you all know, I love makeup and sometimes I will just rock a full face of makeup, even when I’m going to a farm to make a fairy garden..lol. I was actually the only one there that had makeup on. So here is my full face of makeup that I was rocking on the farm.


I have been trying out the Makeup Revolution Unicorn Unite palette and one of the blush palettes. I will be having a review on these very soon.

Here is the fairy garden process

First I started out with 2 flowers in this giant planter

Then I made the house and the walkway. I also put a little pot in there but I had no idea what I was going to do with it.Next I started to accessorize and here is the final fairy garden. It was so much fun but a little overwhelming. They had a big table in the middle of the room with a bunch of little craft goodies and we had to figure out how we wanted to use them as decorations.I ended up putting the fairy garden my my daughters garden and it looks so cute. This was so much fun and I highly recommend putting together a fairy garden.

On Sunday, my husband I reorganized the living room and finish the end table that we were chalk painting.

Here is the end results from the organizing of the living room which is all my daughters toys. I just can not fathom how she has so many toys and she’s only 1. I don’t even own that much stuff. Mattie is very spoiled by both sets of Grandparents, Aunts and my friends. 

But how can you say no to that adorable little face…lol
Next is the end table that I refinished. It was my Grandparents end tables from the 50’s or 60’s.

I used chalk paint and it turned out so nice. I really enjoyed refinishing this table and I still have the other table left to do but I want to start refinishing more furniture and our kitchen cabinets. 

After this my In-laws came over for a BBQ and we went for a walk, it was a very nice visit. I love seeing both set of grandparents with Mattie. They love her so much.That’s it for my weekend rounds up. I love spending time with my family and friends. I feel so blessed to have so many amazing people in my life. I truly believe God brings people into your life for a reason. 


Thanks for reading my post. Please follow for more fun posts.

16 thoughts on “MOTD and Weekend Fun

  1. Pingback: Pregnancy Update – 14 Weeks – Colour Those Lips

  2. Pingback: 500 Followers-Questions and Answers!!!! | Owl u Need is Luv

Leave a comment