DIY Makeup Brush Holder or Flower Vase

Hey everyone!!

I’m really into DIY projects. I’ve recently got into chalk painting and redid our end table in the living room. 

Here is a before and after or and after and before..lol.  I love chalk paint it’s so easy to use and a little goes a long way.

This DIY has nothing to do with chalk paint and everything to do with pretty makeup brush holders and vases. I’m getting ready to make a little makeup area in my house and I wanted to decorate it and not spend so much money.

Here is what I came up with-

I know you see these all over Pinterest and they are so easy to make and very affordable.

Here’s what you need-

  1. Glass jars of any size
  2. Spray paint- I used rose gold
  3. Ribbon
  4. Fake flowers 
  5. To make a makeup brush holder, just pop in some brushes.

I took a box and put in a paint liner because I didn’t want to make a mess but I think it’s better to not spray paint in the box because you can easily miss spots.

Here is what they look like after one coat of spray paint. 

Here is what they look like after. I didn’t do the greatest job spray painting, so I like to call these shabby chic..lol

After they dried, I wrapped this pretty ribbon around the top of the jar and tied a pretty bow. Then I added fake flowers from the dollar store.

If you want to use it as a brush holder, you can add this decorative filler to make the brushes stand up. 

Here it is sitting on my end table next to my Whoot warmer from Scentsy.
If anyone has any DIY decor ideas, please send me a picture on Twitter.

Thank you for reading my post. Please follow, like, comment and share.

Business inquiries email- owluneedisluv@yahoo.com


26 thoughts on “DIY Makeup Brush Holder or Flower Vase

Leave a comment