Equate Beauty Wipe Away The Day-First Impression 

Hey everyone,

If you are like me, you like to save money. So when I heard that Walmart has a makeup remover cleansing balm that’s comparable to Clinique’s Take The Day Off cleansing balm, I just had to try it. I can’t compare it to the Clinique version since I’ve never tried it but I can let you know what I think about the Walmart version.


I have read many mixed reviews on this product. So for $5, I thought way not try it out for myself. Wipe Away The Day is a balm that melts into a oil cleanser.

I have only used it once, so this is a first impression. I used it last night to take off all my makeup and to cleanse my face. After I used Wipe Away The Day, I used a toner and moisturizer.


Here is my makeup from yesterday. I look human again because I’ve been sick..yuck..lol


Here is a picture of me this morning, I haven’t washed my face or anything. No makeup ring under my eyes.. yay!!

Pros-

  1. Took off all my makeup. I even used toner after and there was no makeup left on the cotton round.
  2. It left my skin feeling soft and smooth not oily like I thought it would.
  3. Very easy to use. Rub it on dry skin and then wipe it off with a warm washcloth.

Cons-

  1. It says it doesn’t have a smell but it does smell like plastic. Which smells horrible.
  2. It says to avoid eye area, which sucks if you want to remove your eye makeup. I did use it on my eyes and it does put a oily film on your eyes that’s annoying.

I think this is a good product so far but I only used it once and who knows how my skin will react to repeated uses. For only $5 why not try it out and see if you like it. 

Thank you for reading my post.

11 thoughts on “Equate Beauty Wipe Away The Day-First Impression 

Leave a Reply

