From Stash to Trash- June 2016 Roundup 

Hey everyone!! I hope you all had an amazing weekend. Mine was wonderful. I celebrated my birthday and Independence Day. 

At the beginning of June, I decided to start a little series called from Stash to Trash. I took four pieces of makeup that I’ve had for way to long and used them through the month and then in the end, I toss those bad boys in the trash. 


I didn’t think this was going to be hard and would be a fun little challenge for me but it was so hard and I hated it..lol

I think the worst thing about this was trying to use the same foundation and concealer for the whole month. I like trying new products and I couldn’t, but I’m really glad that I did this little challenge because I was able to use up some products that I really didn’t care for but didn’t want to waste the product. 

I did realize that I really don’t like the Covergirl Outlast Stay Luminous foundation. It made my skin look horrible. I will not be repurchasing that and also the Maybelline Fit Me concealer. I love the formula but I have the lightest shade and it was still to dark for me. 

The only one that I’m actually saving is the Marlowe Body Butter. This is a new product that I was just trying to use up and didn’t, so I’m going to keep it. I really love this body butter.

Alrighty, there ya have it. This isn’t my favorite series but it’s definitely teaching me not to waste products.

Coming soon-

  • July Stash to Trash
  • Makeup Hauls
  • Birthday Weekend 
  • Skin care routine 
  • Tag Nominations

What are your favorite kind of blogs to read?

Thank you so much for reading my post. Please follow, like, comment and share.

Business inquiries email- owluneedisluv@yahoo.com


15 thoughts on “From Stash to Trash- June 2016 Roundup 

    • I’m very fair and it’s hard to find a concealer that will match my skin tone. The new Too Faced concealer looks like it will have some really light shades, so I’m going to check those out. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

