Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter Review

Hey everyone!!

Since I’m all done with Wet n Wild reviews, now I can start on Makeup Revolution…Yay!!!!

I’m so happy that Makeup Revolution is available in the U.S., now if we can only get all the other amazing brands from the U.K. over here I will be one happy lady. 

Today I’m going to review Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighting Powder in Golden Lights. Wow, that’s a mouth full.


Without Falsh

With Falsh

With Flash

Without Flash

The Review- This is absolutely gorgeous. The Golden Lights shade is so beautiful on fair skin tones. It’s blends out beautifully and lasts a long time when used with primer. They only thing that I didn’t like about this product is that it’s really powdery. So, it can get all over the place.

One thing I started doing with my highlighter is waiting until after I apply my setting spray to apply my powder highlighter. When you do this it intensifies the highlighter and I swear they can see your highlight from space. I’m not sure who “they” are but with all the glowing going on down here, we may get some visitors..lol

Another thing that I like about this brand is that it’s affordable. It’s $6 at Ulta and they always have sales and coupons. If there is one thing I love it’s great quality, affordable makeup. 

Final Thought- As the kids say now a days, this is the bomb. Do they still say that? Anyways, this is definitely a run don’t walk product. If you are looking for an affordable highlighter, check it out.

If anyone uses this product, please let me know your thoughts?

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post.

41 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter Review

  1. I have now highlighter as well. Being from the U.K. I am lucky to get most products from them. Glad u.s can now though.

    It’s pretty highlighter but doesn’t last well on me or show up. Maybe it’s my skin tone ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

