Face Of The Day!!!

Hey everyone!!

Today my husband and I went to his co-workers retirement party. It was a lot of fun. I wanted to use the new L.A. Colors matte palettes and try to recreate the look that I saw on their Facebook page.

I’m not sure how well I recreated the look but I still really like the way it turned out.

Here is the eye look. It’s a smokey plum. The quality is exactly what you expect from a eyeshadow palette that only costs $1.50 but if you really work with it you can get the results you want.
Here a full face shot. I did two lip looks. One that was neutral and one that was darker. I’m wearing the L.A. Colors high shine lipgloss in Dollface.
I’m wearing the L.A. Colors high gloss shine in Lavish.
I like it better with the darker lips, I’m not really a nude lip color kinda girl.

Products Used
Lip Products Used.

I love this look, it smoky but it not just black or brown shades. The plum shade really makes this look pop.

Thanks for reading my post.

14 thoughts on “Face Of The Day!!!

  1. Aloha Mandy!

    It seems like we have a few makeup products in common πŸ™‚ I love the concealer πŸ™‚

    I started my blog about a month ago and am still kind of new to the blogger world but I am loving to ‘meet’ so many inspiring people. I am blogging about the things I am passionate about such as beauty, health, fitness, my own personal fat loss journey and traveling.

    I just posted about how I lost 60lbs and became stronger, healthier and more confident during my journey.

    I would love for you to check it out and follow my blog if you are interested πŸ™‚

    https://claudiamariefit.com/2016/05/06/how-i-lost-60lbs-part-i-of-my-journey-to-healthy-strong-confident/

    I can’t wait to read about your thoughts on my posts!

    Have a great weekend.

    Aloha from Hawai’i

    xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

