Silence of the Lambs- Laneige Water Bank Face Mask review.

Hey everyone!!

In my April Target Beauty Box, I received the Laneige Water Bank Soothing Gel Mask. So, last night while my husband and I were relaxing watching Bio-Dome, I thought why not try out the mask.

I have never used a mask like this before, so it took some getting used to. It felt a little slimy but in a good way. If there is a good way to feel slimy..lol

Here is the description from the Target website.

Treat your skin with the LANEIGE Water Bank Soothing Gel Mask. The hydrating and revitalizing sheet mask, infused with skin-perfecting Hydro Ionized Mineral Water, soothes and cools skin immediately upon contact. The mask is formulated with Biogen Technology, which activates and increases the skin’s Natural Moisturizing Factor levels to prevent future moisture loss and maintain adequate hydration. The unique hydrogel material retains maximum moisture while adhering closely to skin for the perfect, non-slip fit.

My before picture-

My skin is not normally dry but it’s still good to hydrate your skin, especially during the spring and summer.

Of course, when I put this on my husband had to make Silence of the Lambs references. Which was actually pretty funny. I thought my 1 year old was going to be scared but she kept laughing and waving at me, she’s so darn cute.
This felt really good on my skin but it kept sliding down in certain places. Which didn’t really bother me but I’m sure it could get annoying, especially since you have to keep it on for 30 minutes.

After picture-


When I took the mask off I still had some of the gel left on my face, so I just rubbed it in.

My skin was so soft and it also gave my skin a healthy glow. It says to use the mask once or twice a week and I think that’s a perfect amount of time to use it, I think if you used it to much it could make you break out.

I think for my first experience with a sheet mask it went really good. I love the way my face feels and the glow that it gives me. I would love to try other face masks even if they make me look like the character in Silence of the lambs..lol

Thank you for reading my post. 

2 thoughts on “Silence of the Lambs- Laneige Water Bank Face Mask review.

Leave a Reply

