Worth the Hype!!!

Hey everyone,

So I decided to start a new series called, “Worth the Hype”. I’m going to give you my two cents about hyped up products. Just remember I’m not a professional makeup artist but I’m a lover of makeup and love trying out new products.

To get started with this series, I chose the Nivea Men Post Shave Balm. Ever since NikkieTutorials talked about this product, a whole lotta people have been jumping on the band wagon. I honestly don’t blame them NikkieTutorials is an amazing makeup artist and if she told me to drink the kool-aid, I would probably drink the kool-aid..lol

Now for the good, the bad and the ugly. 

The Good- This stuff is amazing. Like seriously amazing. It will make your foundation stick like glue and yes that’s a good thing. Throughout the day, I never had to worry about my foundation disappearing. Also, my skin feels soft after wearing this balm.

The Bad- The only thing that I didn’t like about this, is that it didn’t minimize my pores or wrinkles. This is not necessarily bad but it would help. Since it’s a men’s post shave balm they probably weren’t to concerned about minimizing pores when the made this product. So, I really can’t complain about this one. 

The Ugly- There isn’t an ugly. It just kinda went with the good and the bad..lol. I’m sure somewhere down the line I will find a product that has an ugly..lol

So, is it worth the hype?!!! Heck yeah!! This stuff is amazing. I will definitely be using this from now on but I might use a product that minimizes my pores along with this but I highly recommend it.

Thanks for reading my post.

20 thoughts on “Worth the Hype!!!

  1. I gave been using it for a while now, I’m already half way through the bottle, and yet I’m still not sure about this product. I don’t feel that it’s something special, but time to time I still give it a try. Red kisses ๐Ÿ’‹

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

