Essence Soft Touch Mousse Foundation 

Hey everyone!! So I recently picked up some Essence cosmetics at Target. Usually I would wait a little bit longer before I do a review on something I just hauled but this foundation is amazing and I knew that after the first time I used it. Plus it’s only $4.99. Yay!!!

 Here is a before picture  

 
Here is the after with the foundation  

 
I have the NYX Photo-Loving Primer on underneath.

This foundation makes my skin look amazing and it lasts all day. I also tried it without the primer and it still held up really well. I didn’t notice it breaking down or oxidizing. Which are two of my biggest turn offs.

One thing that I think makes this really good is that it gives the skin a soft focus look that helps blur out any imperfections. It’s a medium to full coverage and it was more of a full coverage on me. Usually when a foundation is full coverage, it feels heavy on my skin but this felt light weight.

 Here is the final look without any filters.

I will definitely be repurchasing this foundation. I have been looking for a holy grail foundation and I think I found it. 

Just remember, what works on my skin may not work on yours. That’s one thing I always try to remember when reading reviews.

Have you tried this foundation? What are your thoughts?

Thanks for reading my post. If you like what you see please follow for more fun posts.

  

8 thoughts on “Essence Soft Touch Mousse Foundation 

Leave a Reply

