Face of the Day

Hey everyone, I’m not sure if I ever mentioned that my husband and I sell Scentsy.  Last night we had our first home party. It was so much fun. 

Here’s the makeup that I wore last night. I wanted to do something fun. I feel like lately I have been wearing a lot of neutral looks. So I wanted to kick it up a notch for the party.

   
 I forgot to take a picture after I put on my makeup, so I took one in the car.

I have very dark under eyes, I never get enough sleep and sinus problems don’t help. I started using a different concealer and it usually covers them really well but they were really bad yesterday. This is where color correction comes into play, which I forgot to do..lol 

Products Used-

  • NYX Photo-Loving Primer
  • L’OREAL Lumi Cushion foundation in N2
  • Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser in fair
  • Wet n Wild Mattifying Powder
  • Wet n Wild Contouring Palette in Dulce De Leche
  • Wet n Wild color icon blush in Rośe Champagne 
  • theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer
  • E.l.f. Instant Lift eyebrow pencil in neutral 
  • Wet n Wild Fergie Eyeshadow Primer
  • L’OREAL Infallible eye shadow in glistening garnet
  • Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bon Palette-Bordeaux, almond truffle and dark truffle 
  • Jordana Fabu Liner in black
  • Covergirl LiquilineBlast in black
  • Maybelline the Falsies flared in blackest black 
  • Essence liquid lipstick in make a statement 

Neutral makeup is beautiful but I really enjoy using color. The infallible eye shadow in glistening garnet is one of my favorite eye shadows. It a really beautiful color.

What’s your favorite color eye shadow to wear?

Thanks for reading my post. If you like what you see, please like my Facebook page.

  

3 thoughts on “Face of the Day

Leave a Reply

