Stye Eye

Happy April!!! Wow!! Is this year flying by or what! 

Story Time!!!

So last night I felt a tingle on my lower right eyelash. Of course, I knew what that meant immediately. The dreaded stye. If anyone has ever had one you know how annoying they can be. 

They say the cause of styes can be anything from improper or incomplete eye makeup removal, outdated makeup, stress, inflammatory infection of the eyelid or even hormonal changes.

I’m pretty sure mine is caused by stress. Planning a big first birthday party can be a little stressful. Plus, not feeling that great on top of it can make it even more stressful.

Treatment for a stye is usually just warm compresses 4 to 6 times a day for 15 minutes. If the stye gets worse, the doctor may prescribe antibiotics. 

To make sure the stye doesn’t come back, I recommend throwing out any old makeup, properly removing all eye makeup, try things to make handling stress easier.

The last one is probably the hardest thing to do. I’m horrible at relieving stress and this is where I need the most help.

What are some ways you relieve stress?

Thank you for reading my post. If you like what you see, please like my Facebook page.

  

Leave a Reply

