Happy birthday Mattie!!

Today is my baby girls first birthday. Mattie was born two months premature due to me having preeclampsia. I was in the hospital forever not knowing when I would deliver. But on March 31st my blood pressure got so high that we had to have an emergency c-section. At 11:56am Mattie Elizabeth came into this world at 3 pounds screaming so loud, I couldn’t believe that was my little preemie. 

Because I was so sick I had to be put back on magnesium, which is horrible. When on magnesium you can’t get out of bed, which meant I couldn’t see my daughter because she was in the NICU. My husband was so sweet and sent me pictures and FaceTime with me.

  
Here is the first picture of my little Mattie.

Mattie ended up staying in the hospital for 60 days, it was so hard to be away from her but the Doctors and nurses took wonderful care of Mattie. 

On Mother’s Day 2015 we were finally able to take her home. It’s been so amazing to see this little girl grow and learn.  


 Mattie is our little fighter. She’s so smart that sometimes I forget that she’s two months behind.

  
We know in our hearts that Mattie wouldn’t be here without her guardian angel Riley.

  
Happy birthday to the sweetest, kindest, strongest and smartest little girl I have ever met.

  

3 thoughts on “Happy birthday Mattie!!

Leave a Reply

