Weight Loss Wednesday 

Happy Wednesday!! I hope everyone is enjoying this beautiful day. 

Well, I think I’m going to change the name of this series to weight gain Wednesday. So this week I gained another pound. I’m actually surprised that I didn’t gain more weight. 

I have been going through a lot lately. I have fibromyalgia and I’m having a fibromyalgia flare, which is not fun and very painful. My doctor changed my medicine and of course the side affects are weight gain and increased appetite. I’m not using that as an excuse, since I have been trying to eat healthy but even when I eat healthy, I still eat a large amount of food. It’s just very frustrating.

Tomorrow is my daughters first birthday and we are having the grandparents over for cake and ice cream and on Sunday we are having a big party with all the family. I just need to stay strong and keep eating healthy. That’s all I can do until I get through this fibromyalgia flare. 

What are some things you do to get back on track after a set back? 

Thanks for reading my post. 

 

6 thoughts on “Weight Loss Wednesday 

      • I’m so glad! I have been off the wagon, again, but stepped on the scale and I’m happy with what I see. Try on an outfit that didn’t previously fit. Maybe it will fit better or fit great! Maybe thats what you need to stay on track.

        I was also curious about something! I’ve been meaning to write you. Have you considered doing a blog post or series on how to use make up? I love reading your reviews on make up that is very affordable but I never use make up so I wouldn’t know where to begin. You might target a bigger audience that way =) I know I’d be interested!

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s a great idea about the outfit. I have a pair of pants that I just bought that’s a little to tight. I think instead of worrying about the scale, I’m going to try to fit into those jeans. I think the baby steps would help.
        That’s also a great idea about the blog series on how to use makeup. I think I will work on that. I would love showing people how to apply makeup that’s easy. Thank you so much for the suggestions. ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I love your blog, I’ve just stumbled upon it this morning.
    I’m sorry to hear about your struggle with fibromyalgia. I have a friend who has the same, and it can be very tough for her too. I hope you’re feeling back to yourself soon. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

