Wet n Wild Mattifying Powder

Happy Saturday or as my husband has been saying Happy Pre-Easter. I hope everyone has a great day. We will be coloring eggs and trying to find stuff for our daughters Easter basket. If anyone has any ideas on what to do for a baby who is almost 1, please let me know. Lol

In my last haul, I purchased the Wet n Wild Mattifying Powder in Matte about you.

  
I purchased this at Walgreens when they were having a buy one get one 50% off sale. I was looking on the Wet n Wild website for a description but I couldn’t find this on their site. So I found a description on the Walgreen website.

From the Walgreen website-

Take on the day. Feel shiny within, not without! Revolutionary light-reflecting powder contains porous silica beads, which absorb oil and minimize shine. Lightweight powder feels weightless on the skin without adding color, and sets with a luminous, soft-focus finish.

Cruelty free.

Made in China

Use alone or over makeup to set and seal foundation. Brush powder lightly and evenly over face and neck. May be used throughout the day for touch-ups and to rid shine.

©Markwins Beauty Products, Inc.

This is just a basic mattifying powder. It does a wonderful job of keeping my face matte all day. I’m not sure why they would describe this as setting with a luminous, soft-focus finish when it’s suppose to be a mattifying powder. 

Final thoughts- This is so basic that there really is nothing special about it. It does get the job done and I will continue to use it until it’s gone but I probably won’t be repurchasing. I do recommend this to anyone looking for a basic mattifying powder.

Thank you for reading my post. If you like what you see and want to see more check out my Facebook page. 

 

6 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Mattifying Powder

  1. Our 3 month old got bright colored stuffed animals and anew outfit, then our almost two year old got little people, a stuffed animal, new shoes, her favorite animal crackers, and some peter rabbit stacking blocks we got from Barnes and noble… For under 1 but over 6 months I’d suggest those puff things, a fluffy stuffed animal, and small age appropriate toys or shoes and an outfit as filler 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

