L’Oreal Voluminous Superstar Redcarpet Mascara 

A couple weeks ago, I picked up the L’OREAL Voluminous Redcarpet Mascara, I never used a mascara with a primer, so I was excited to try this mascara.

On to the review!!! 

  
From the L’OREAL website-

Get camera-ready with Voluminous® Superstar Red Carpet Black mascara, our first Primer and Mascara for a show-stopping red carpet look. Super-volumizing primer builds dramatic volume on every lash and creates an ultra-smooth base to maximize mascara impact. Fiber-rich lengthening mascara extends lashes to the extreme. Now infused with light-reflecting pearls that glisten in the night. Red carpet, here you come.

Usually I would have a pro and con list but this review doesn’t need one.

I think this was the worst mascara that I have ever used. One of the problems was that it never looked black, it always had a gray tint to it. No matter how much mascara I piled on it never covered the primer completely. I also noticed that the longer I wore the mascara the shorter my lashes got, it’s like they were shrinking. It was weird. The only good thing about this mascara is that it didn’t flake off.

I definitely will not be repurchasing this mascara. Everyone’s different, so what didn’t work for me, might work for someone else.

Has anyone else tried this mascara? What did you think?

Thanks again for reading my post.

Check out my Facebook page 

 

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Voluminous Superstar Redcarpet Mascara 

    • Yes, it sounds like what happened with my L’Oreal mascara. I’m not a big fan of the mascara with fibers. I always get them in my eyes and they are so irritating. Right now I’m using Maybelline Falsies and I love it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

