Weight Loss Update

So… I have been on weight watchers for a couple weeks now. I have been horrible lately. I haven’t wanted to weight myself because I know I’ve gained weight. This morning I decided not to prolong the inevitable and weight myself. I was right and I gained 7 pounds. I was so upset but I have no one to blame but myself.

 I’ve been eating a lot of fast food and pizza and not logging my points. Yesterday I bought a bunch of healthy snacks and soups for lunch. I have motivation but I lack will power, if I see a piece of pizza I will eat it. I know I can do it and I think now that I’m writing about losing weight, it will help motivate me to keep on track. 

Amanda

4 thoughts on “Weight Loss Update

  1. I don’t think you should deny yourself. If you want pizza have some, but maybe have salad first to fill you up! Denying yourself something will just make you want it more, then you may overindulge on it (at least that’s what happens to me, so I guess I can’t speak for everyone!) But balance is key. I used to count points too (along with a variety of other trial and errors..) but keeping some healthy favorites around instead of junk is most helpful. And besides weight fluctuates daily! Have faith in yourself! You can do anything you put your mind to! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

